Reviews

Reviews from our online customers...
Spice Lounge Express
Average 4.6 stars - based on 95 reviews
DateNameRating
14/09/2019
Lucy from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Absolutely amazing full of flavour and very tasty. Delivery is always earlier than stated and if collecting it is ready within the stated time. Really recommend.

10/09/2019
Selly from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
It was my first time ordering the food here and I must say it was very nice and very testie food. I ordered online and was quick and easy to order and food arrived with reasonable time as they said it will take. I definitely recommend this Spice Lounge Express takeaway.

08/09/2019
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food and service as ever!

01/09/2019
Llynne from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Our first time using the Spice Lounge. Flavoursome food - each dish was unique Good sized portion Nicely presented - liked the takeout bag Online Ordering was easy and efficient and ready on time. Good value for money Only suggestion was that there was a lot of oil residue when opening the dishes - probably settles out in transit. Will definitely use Spice Lounge again!

31/08/2019
Kirsty from bois hall rd Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food arrived on time, good quality ingredients, very tasty will order again 😀

31/08/2019
Suzanne from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Exceptional as always!

12/08/2019
Mandi from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely curry will definitely use again

09/08/2019
Neil from Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Easily the asian food for miles around. You would have to head into Southall for even something remotely as good. Have been ordering from them since I moved from East London... Killer dishes such as the lonka and jhinga garlic (huge garlic King prawns), but excellent biryanis also. Have not been disappointed with anything on the menu, I keep trying new things and they are always tasty and fresh. Plus, Ali, Musa and the rest of the brothers are proper sound guys. Great service. Keep up the good work!

09/08/2019
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Thoroughly enjoyed the food, delivered on time and piping hot

04/08/2019
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food was great only criticism was that there wasn’t any yogurt riatha with the chicken tikka main

29/07/2019
Emma from Ecton Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
As always, great food! Arrived hot and on time, thoroughly recommend 'Spice Lounge Express'!!

27/07/2019
lee from Weybridge Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Best curry in Surrey!

15/07/2019
Colin from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I have used the Spice Lounge four times since I discovered it 3 months ago. The online ordering system is easy to use and better still, the food is excellent. Whether you use their specialist menu or the traditional you will be very happy with the quality & value for money. I recommend you try.

16/06/2019
Darren from Woodland Grove Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Fantastic food as always!!

14/06/2019
Victoria from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Great food and massive portions. It’s also very easy to order online and often the delivery time is quite a bit shorter than that quoted. We didn’t enjoy the chicken badami but the rest was great! Our new favourite!

14/06/2019
Jo from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food as always and always our go-to for an Indian takeaway.

08/06/2019
Alan from Simplemarsh Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I've never had a bad meal from Spice Lounge Express. They seem to be able to consistently produce great food. My go-to takeaway for a curry in Addlestone.

08/06/2019
Sin from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Good

07/06/2019
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
This is the first time I have not been fully satisfied with the food the chicken was tough so I will order once more and if the food is not up to it’s usual standard i will take my custom elsewhere. Please please sort yourselves out or you will lose a lot of customer customers

05/06/2019
Lee from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

03/06/2019
Carolina from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Best Service and Amazing food as always!

29/05/2019
Ann from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
First time we used them. Order ready fast, good quality food.

29/05/2019
Victoria from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

26/05/2019
Steve from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
This is currently my favourite curry house in the area. Love it!

20/05/2019
Julie from KT QG Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Best Takeaway in the area, wonderful food.

09/05/2019
Claire from the broadway Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent service & tasty food

26/04/2019
DAVE from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food excellent. Single use plastic containers questionable as they are not recyclable?

06/04/2019
Jessica from Gordon Drive Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

25/03/2019
Sally from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Friendly and great food , will be using again

15/03/2019
Paul from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
the meat samosas were cold , undercooked and chewy - very disappointing

28/02/2019
Paul from Firfield Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food, fresh and flavoursome. I recommend the chicken dansak it packs a nice punch!

22/02/2019
Laura from Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

31/01/2019
Paul from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
the samosas were tasty but UNDERCOOKED

15/01/2019
Paul from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
great choice , quick delivery , super food

15/01/2019
Julie from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
I found the online app easy to use. I really liked the function of being able to give a time for collection, ideal to be able to order before leaving work and collect when you get home.

09/01/2019
David from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

04/01/2019
Brian from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Really nice meal. Ordered for 3 but there was plenty for 4.

04/01/2019
Peter from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

29/12/2018
Giselle from Cowley avenue Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

02/12/2018
Calvin from Westerham Close Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delivery stated as an hour when placing the order but then took an hour and a half to arrive. When I called and spoke to them they didn’t seem at all bothered and simply said that they didn’t have enough drivers.

10/11/2018
Carolina from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious food and friendly service!

30/09/2018
Robin from Meadway Drive Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food. Best Indian takeaway ever.

29/09/2018
Helen from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

12/09/2018
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Ordered a timed delivery for 20:00 food arrived bang on time. Fabulous as always

04/09/2018
Paige from Chertsey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food as always

24/08/2018
Gavin from Weybridge Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

11/08/2018
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent as always

11/08/2018
Sin from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

04/07/2018
Rachel from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Absolutely brilliant! Full of flavour, super quick and really tasty!

01/07/2018
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent as always

16/06/2018
Rob from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

10/06/2018
David from New Haw Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
As usual, tasty food delivered on time, hot, really enjoyed.

20/05/2018
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food fantastic as always only complaint is that when purchasing two chicken tikka mains there should be two pots of sauce ( one per meal) and not one to share! Not enough sauce!

28/04/2018
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food fantastic as always but delivery estimate wrong arrived later than stated

22/04/2018
Sharon from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
As ever the food here was delicious. One of our dishes was unavailable so we tried something different and it was fantastic! Would highly recommend.

21/04/2018
Mandy from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent as always 😊

07/04/2018
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food delivered piping hot, within 40 minutes. Tasted great as always.

09/03/2018
GAIL from Lyne Lane Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Onion Baji was not to usual standard

17/02/2018
David from Hillside Gardens Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Ordered food for 1 had enough for 2. Food I think was prepared too early as it was cold when I got it home.

15/02/2018
Chris from Marsh Lane Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

11/02/2018
David from Chapel Park Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely, very tasty.

02/02/2018
Sarah from Alexandra Cottage Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

21/01/2018
David from Chapel Park Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

14/01/2018
Carol from Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Wonderful, tasty food. Excellent on line order service. Great customer service.

06/01/2018
Kim from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

06/01/2018
Carol from Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent food as always

01/01/2018
Peter from surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
1st visit 31/12/17 no hesitation about a 2nd visit.

31/12/2017
Alison from Eastworth Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

28/12/2017
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Food very good as usual

17/12/2017
Michael from Orchard Way Addlestone Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food wife said best korma ever!

15/11/2017
Isabel from Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

15/08/2017
Marilyn from Fieldhurst Close Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Very nice food everyone enjoyed it friendly pleasant staff

14/08/2017
David from Hillside Gardens Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
When collecting my order only one person on the counter and had to wait sometime while the person in front of me was being served, then the telephone rang and I had to wait while the telephone order was taken. Could do with a second person at busy times

29/07/2017
Diana from Liberty Lane Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

10/07/2017
Miss from Prairie Road Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

30/06/2017
Jonathan from chertsey road addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

29/05/2017
Michael from Woodham Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

29/04/2017
Paul from New Haw Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Always great food, best curry around and that includes any sit in restaurant for at least a 2 mile radius

31/03/2017
Kevin from Surrey. Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

25/03/2017
Mr from chaworth rd ottershaw surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Too heavily spiced hot so no individual flavours of different dishes plus no mint sauce with the tikka!

11/03/2017
Mandy from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Excellent as always, good quality food 😊

10/03/2017
Alan from Simplemarsh Road Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

03/03/2017
Gemma from Ferndale Avenue Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Brilliant food and very quick. Will definitely be using you guys again!

16/02/2017
Neil from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
First try - will definitely use again - on-time and good portions

03/02/2017
Miss from Prairie Road Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Brilliant. Love it

07/01/2017
Bethany from Gordon Drive Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Lovely food, delivery took too long. Please can you label the dishes in future, it took us ages to work out whose dinner was whose.

06/01/2017
Paul from New Haw Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

25/11/2016
Carl from Emley road addlestone surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

04/11/2016
Mel from chapel grove Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Late again

02/11/2016
Lisa from addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

31/10/2016
Sally from Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Delicious starter, generous portions, overall really good, delivered in good time, hot and tasty...definitely use again

21/10/2016
Marlon from Silverlands Close Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Better than akmool, keep it up.

02/10/2016
Valerie from Chertsey. Surrey Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:
Service good, tasty food to.

03/09/2016
Giselle from Cowley avenue Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:

26/08/2016
Julie from Victory Park Road Addlestone Overall Rating
Food Quality:
Accuracy:
Speed:


Order Online